Informatics, TU Vienna

Contact

Please find the summarized contact information of the designated positions and central services of the Faculty of Informatics below.

Dean of the Faculty

Prof. Hannes Werthner

Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Erzherzog-Johann-Platz 1/E180
T: +43-1-58801-18000
F: +43-1-58801-918001
E: dekan@informatik.tuwien.ac.at

Special Duties

Prof. Uwe Egly

Responsible for Human Resources, Infrastructure, and the Development of a Faculty Model
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E184
T: +43-1-58801-18461
E: uwe.egly@tuwien.ac.at

Prof. Gerti Kappel

Responsible for Research, International Contacts, Diversity, and Budget
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E188
T: +43-1-58801-18870
F: +43-1-58801-18896
E: gertrude.kappel@tuwien.ac.at

Office of the Dean

Heinz-Dieter Huemayer

Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Erzherzog-Johann-Platz 1/E180
T: +43-1-58801-18001
F: +43-1-58801-918001
E: dekan@informatik.tuwien.ac.at
W: www.informatik.tuwien.ac.at/dekanat

Dean of Academic Affairs for Computer Science

Prof. Hilda Tellioglu

Institute of Design and Assessment of Technology
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E187
T: +43-1-58801-18003
E: hilda.tellioglu@tuwien.ac.at

Dean of Academic Affairs for Business Informatics

Prof. Christian Huemer

Institute of Software Technology and Interactive Systems
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E188
T: +43-1-58801-18003
E: christian.huemer@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Faculty Council

Prof. Reinhard Pichler

Institute of Information Systems
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E184
T: +43-1-58801-18422
F: +43-1-58801-18492
E: reinhard.pichler@tuwien.ac.at

Public Relations

Mag.(FH) Daniela Neubacher, MA

Coordination and Communication Center of the Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E195
T: +43-1-58801-19568
E: daniela.neubacher@tuwien.ac.at
W: www.informatik.tuwien.ac.at/zkk

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Computer Science

Prof. Andreas Krall

Institute of Computer Languages
1040 Vienna, Argentinierstraße 8/E185
T: +43-1-58801-18511
E: andreas.krall@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Business Informatics

Prof. Gerti Kappel

Institute of Software Technology & Interactive Systems
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E188
T: +43-1-58801-18870
F: +43-1-58801-18896
E: gertrude.kappel@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Teacher Training

Prof. Gerald Futschek

Institute of Software Technology & Interactive Systemse
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E188
T: +43-1-58801-18844
F: +43-1-58801-18899
E: gerald.futschek@tuwien.ac.at