Informatics, TU Vienna

Contact

Please find the summarized contact information of the designated positions and central services of the Faculty of Informatics below.

Dean of the Faculty

Prof. Hannes Werthner

Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Erzherzog-Johann-Platz 1/E199
T: +43-1-58801-18000
F: +43-1-58801-918001
E: dekan@informatik.tuwien.ac.at

Special Duties

Prof. Uwe Egly

Responsible for Human Resources, Infrastructure, and the Development of a Faculty Model
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E192
T: +43-1-58801-18461
E: uwe.egly@tuwien.ac.at

Prof. Gerti Kappel

Responsible for Research, International Contacts, Diversity, and Budget
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E194
T: +43-1-58801-18870
F: +43-1-58801-18896
E: gertrude.kappel@tuwien.ac.at

Office of the Dean

Heinz-Dieter Huemayer

Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Erzherzog-Johann-Platz 1/E199-01
T: +43-1-58801-18001
F: +43-1-58801-918001
E: dekan@informatik.tuwien.ac.at
W: www.informatik.tuwien.ac.at/dekanat

Dean of Academic Affairs for Computer Science

Prof. Hilda Tellioglu

Visual Computing and Human-Centered Technology
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E193
T: +43-1-58801-18003
E: hilda.tellioglu@tuwien.ac.at

Dean of Academic Affairs for Business Informatics

Prof. Christian Huemer

Information Systems Engineering
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E194
T: +43-1-58801-18003
E: christian.huemer@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Faculty Council

Prof. Reinhard Pichler

Logic and Computation
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E192
T: +43-1-58801-18422
F: +43-1-58801-18492
E: reinhard.pichler@tuwien.ac.at

Public Relations

Eva Straka

T: +43-1-58801-19569
M: +43-664-60588 1954
E: eva.straka@tuwien.ac.at

Daniela Neubacher

T: +43-1-58801-19568
E: daniela.neubacher@tuwien.ac.at

Coordination and Communication Center of the Faculty of Informatics
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E199-02
W: www.informatik.tuwien.ac.at/zkk

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Computer Science

Prof. Andreas Krall

Information Systems Engineering
1040 Vienna, Argentinierstraße 8/E194
T: +43-1-58801-18511
E: andreas.krall@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Business Informatics

Prof. Andreas Rauber

Information Systems Engineering
1040 Wien, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E194
T: +43-1-58801-18826
E: andreas.rauber@tuwien.ac.at

Chairperson of the Curricular Committee for Teacher Training

Prof. Gerald Futschek

Information Systems Engineering
1040 Vienna, Favoritenstraße 9-11/E194
T: +43-1-58801-18844
F: +43-1-58801-18899
E: gerald.futschek@tuwien.ac.at